08
Jul
07

Vista is pants!

I was hoping that I’d mellow to Vista, but is it just me that hates this OS?

I’ve got it on two systems here, one is a very high specification PC based on the AMD FX-62 processor, and the other is a HP TX1000 Notebook that I’m currently reviewing. On the big PC it’s usable, but hardly punchy compared with XP on the same hardware. More of an issue is the notebook, which only has 1GB of RAM. Once the video hardware has grabbed 128MB, and the OS has had it’s fill their is 12MB left for applications…before any are run!

I’m almost completely certain that if XP was on it, the machine would be responsive and dynamic – but with Vista it’s a slug! If it doesn’t get much better soon, I wonder if this will be the OS too far for Microsoft.

0 Responses to “Vista is pants!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

”RSS”

”Digg”

a


